Postcards from the Edge

of Bangladesh

Note from the editor

Turns out the BBC weather report for Dhaka is a load of old tosh (I have a link to it under my blogroll, gots to love blog talk…). The temperature seems close enough, but I ain’t seen no thunderstorms. But I’ll keep it up there just incase they get any better.

Also, I’ve corrected the time on the site. I wasn’t really updating this at 7am. I hadn’t heard of UTC time until I had to do that. It’s Coordinated Universal Time. See, even the acronym doesn’t make sense. It is based on International Atomic Time (TAI…) with leap seconds added at irregular intervals to compensate for the Earth’s slowing rotation. The Earth’s rotation is slowing? No one told me. As they say, everyday is a school day.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

