Postcards from the Edge

of Bangladesh

Shop, shop, shopping!

I’ve managed to source a shopping partner. Tres exciting. It takes a lot more hard work out here, as mostly it’s shopping for material to then get our salwar kameezes tailor made (I’m hardly a standard female Bangladeshi size). Also, I like my material a notch or two lower on the gaudy post, so my new shopping partner, Bernie (lovely lady from Wales) is taking me to some select establishments (she’s been here longer than me, and by all accounts seems to be quite the shopper).

Our weekend to Khulna was great, I’ll try get something posted up here tonight. It was great to get out Dhaka, I certainly needed a respite from this crazy and somewhat oppressive city.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

