Postcards from the Edge

of Bangladesh

New volunteer’s party

Talk around the office water cooler these days is of the new volunteers’ welcome party planned for 16th April. Traditionally it has to kick off with a performance of song/dance/theatre type things, which we have to ourselves perform.Wie jy. That is like my worst. I hate having to do anything along those lines. Seriously. If anyone expects me to sing, that’s it, I’m out of here. I’m like Cameron Diaz when she does karaoke in ‘My Best Friend’s Wedding’. People don’t believe me when tell them this, but ask my sisters or friends. It’s true. I’d clear the room. And the surrounding neighbourhood too. While I sound like Cameron, I unfortunately don’t have the added benefit of looking like her…guess no one said life was fair.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

