Postcards from the Edge

of Bangladesh

Help me

…. I’m melting. In the middle of power cut here (3:30pm) and it’s so forking hot I feel I might actually melt. Impossible to do any work with no fan. Thank god for my laptop and my mobile internet connection. I love you both. 

I’m hoping for a spot of rain later. Even though the storms do tend to scare the bejesus out of me. And I don’t scare easily. Storm = power cut (obviously, what else…) so I get to listen to the almighty racket of a Hill Tracts storm by candle light. Spoooky. There is a saying about thunder (maybe it’s just a South African saying?) that God is moving his furniture around. Well it certainly sounds like the God here has a hell of a lot of furniture. And is unhappy with his interior decorator.

1 Comment»

  Amanda wrote @

well thank goodness you decided to take a laptop … imagine !!! hang in there, the storm will pass. feel the power and commune with nature doll. x


Leave a Reply

