Postcards from the Edge

of Bangladesh

The land of no load shedding

I’ve found my spiritual home in Bangladesh, it’s called Gagra. They have NO load shedding. Ever. The village is directly connected to the hydroelectricity thingamabob of the Kaptai lake. Unlike the rest of us that are connected to the national grid, or what passes as a sad excuse for the national grid here. Imagine a world where the electricity says on all day, every day… Shew, it’s enough to blow my overheated mind. Think how much less I’d sweat. Think how much more energy I’d have if those lovely fans stayed on all the time. My sister Skyped me briefly last night, and commented on how shiny I looked. Nice one. But she’s right, shiny is my default look here.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

