Postcards from the Edge

of Bangladesh

Check this out

 

My new BFF

My new BFF

This is a 5-in-1 wonder machine I recently bought in Dhaka. It is a rechargeable:

1. Hurricane lamp

2. Fan

3. Radio 

4. Mosquito repellent device

5. Clock

Ok, the clock isn’t really all that, but the other 4 things certainly are. And it is called….The Linterna Rechargeable Automaticamente. That is its honest to God name, it says so on the box and everything. Power outages now don’t seem that bad anymore. Why didn’t I buy this earlier?

On the water front, the pump is currently in for repairs. Yay. I need to go and fill up my water supplies this morning, except it’s raining right now. Water water everywhere, except where I want it.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

