Postcards from the Edge

of Bangladesh

My life in fruit

I thought I share a little photo of the outside of my house and my fruit trees (if you click on the photo you can see the full size photo to see the full extent of my fruit showing off)

My house

My house

Ok, obviously the fruit trees aren’t mine, but they do keep me in supply of amazing fruit. Talk about shopping locally. I will be very sad when fruit season ends, because that means NO fruit. No fruit imports as people actually (have to) eat seasonally (shock!), so no M&S Peruvian papayas for me here. I make sure to take best advantage while I can.

The kiddies next door found a family of parrots in one of the trees here. One of them is now their family pet. Beakon loves it (pictured with stick) but needs constant reminding that squeezing it too hard might mean the end of the parrot. It’s so cute to watch. 

 

Find of the day

Find of the day

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

