Postcards from the Edge

of Bangladesh

It’s not all bad

I don’t want to talk about my return trip to the G.P.O. yesterday. I just don’t want to talk about it. But I did manage to get out of there WITH my packages in under 1.5 hours. Which, believe it or not, that is quite the achievement.

It’s still TBC with work issues, but I *think* all will be ok. I’ll find out in the next few days.

I’m enjoying fellow volunteers’ company here in Dhaka, which is much needed right now. A little perspective can go a long way. 

And Dhaka still remains very much… Dhaka. It’s loud and it’s raw and it’s IN YOUR FACE. There’s just no escaping it. But it’s real and therein lies it’s charm.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

