Postcards from the Edge

of Bangladesh

R & R

Today has involved some quite serious R&R for me. It kicked off with a lie in, then a facial and then shopping for material and house trinkets. It’s almost like I’m not in Bangladesh at all.

Almost.

I felt I needed to re-charge my batteries before heading back to Rangamati tomorrow. I’m very glad I have taken a ‘me’ day. I think it might make all the difference.

And from tomorrow, I refocus on work. Coming back to the VSO mothership is always good for a bit of focus and motivation.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

