Postcards from the Edge

of Bangladesh

It’s all about timing

It’s under two weeks to go before I off to Bali. Excitement is now palpable. At night I dream of drinking cocktails while watching the sun set over the ocean.

Things have hotted up at work. Went through The Plan with the Executive Committee yesterday, and everyone is on board. Yay. And now the real work starts. Holiday to Bali does come at an awkward and inconvenient time work wise though. Now that I can eventually start DOING stuff, I’ll be skipping out the country for 2 weeks.

So next few weeks will be pretty busy (busy? what does THAT feel like?) planning and lining things up for when I get back. My sorjourn will no doubt mess with the momentum that has gathered and I expect I’ll have a bit of a struggle when I get back to re-focus everyone on The Plan.

But what can one do?

Not go to Bali?

… I don’t think so.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

