Postcards from the Edge

of Bangladesh

Damage control

Have decided that ‘the shaggy’ looks like a mullet. Or like a bob from the front, and long hair from the back. Business at the front, party at the back. NOT good. Problem in Rangamati is that while I do have a mirror, it’s in a very badly lit place, and using it and my hand mirror to see the back of my hair is difficult. I have had this mullet suspicion for a while, but couldn’t say for sure.

Have obtained 2nd and 3rd options here in Dhaka. One friend said ‘well if you were going for the beach look (?), you cooooould get away with it’. ‘Getting away with it’ is not an option when it comes to a haircut. So I’m taking my chances to get it corrected here in Dhaka tomorrow morning. The clear and present danger is, of course, getting it even more fucked up….

4 Comments»

  amanda visagie wrote @

Am thinking a friend with a sharp pair of sissors and a steady hand might be the best option here ……

  estellevisagie wrote @

At this point that’s a very tempting idea… Kirsty will have a BIG job on her hands when I get back to London. It’s going to take some sorting out…

  amanda visagie wrote @

Did I tell you she is expecting same time as me ? As in a day apart ! how bizarre is that ?? She and I can be maternity buddies🙂 PS. Before you panic, she is planning to conitnue working whilst playing mummy. Just in case that worried you🙂

  estellevisagie wrote @

I didn’t even know she was pregnant! How exciting. As long as she’s still seeing clients in May, I’m happy… x


Leave a Reply

