Postcards from the Edge

of Bangladesh

Amidst the dullness

… of matching names to photos, I discovered two interesting things today:

1) The child featured on Day 30 of my 365 project is called Hitler. Hitler Chakma (class 4).

2) Monks use Facebook. Fact. Watch my FB for new ultra cool monk friends.

(PS No, it’s unlikely I’ll make on-line friends with the monks. I’ll be forever worried about what photos they’ll find there. Not that I have any seriously scandalous photos on FB, but you know, they’re monks. They shock easy).

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

